Return to registration details

Unison Festival 2022

Registration Terms and Conditions for Choruses

PDF version

  1. These Registration Terms and Conditions (the “Terms”) form an agreement between Unison Choruses Canada (“UNISON”) and the chorus applying for registration. By applying to register to perform at Unison Festival 2022, to be held in Halifax, Nova Scotia from June 30 to July 3, 2022 (the “Festival”), your chorus agrees to be bound by these Registration Terms and Conditions (the “Terms”).

Registration

  1. Registration applications are accepted online only. Registration applications will not be accepted by fax, telephone, mail or email.
  2. Payment for registration may be made by credit card, direct debit, e-transfer or cheque. Your chorus is responsible for all banking fees charged due to returned cheques.
  3. Payment for registration must be made in Canadian Dollars. UNISON accepts no liability for any loss suffered due to fluctuating exchange rates or charges incurred for exchanging currency or transferring funds.
  4. UNISON reserves the right to refuse to accept any application for registration in its sole and absolute discretion.
  5. Once UNISON accepts your chorus registration application, UNISON will notify you that your chorus has been registered by sending an email to the address given during your registration application process. For offline payments, UNISON will send confirmation of registration once the e-transfer or cheque clears.

Registration Refunds and Transfers

  1. Chorus registrations are non-refundable, except in the event the Festival is postponed or cancelled due to a pandemic.
  2. Chorus registrations are non-transferrable.
  3. If the Festival is postponed due to a pandemic, your chorus will have the option of
    • applying all fees paid as of the date of postponement to the rescheduled Festival,
    • converting all fees paid as of the date of postponement into a donation to UNISON, or
    • receiving a refund of all fees paid as of the date of postponement minus a $5 processing charge.
  4. If the Festival is cancelled due to a pandemic, your chorus will have the option of
    • converting all fees paid as of the date of cancellation into a donation to UNISON, or
    • receiving a refund of all fees paid as of the date of cancellation minus a $5 processing charge.
  5. Requests for refunds will be acknowledged within five (5) business days. Refunds will be completed within sixty (60) days.
  6. Official donation receipts will be issued for donations of CAD$20 or more from Canadian donors.

Festival events and performances

  1. The events and performances advertised on UNISON’s website and in UNISON’s promotional material are subject to change as plans for the Festival are finalized. While the events and performances advertised represent UNISON’s intentions as to the Festival, there is no guarantee that any particular event or performance will be as described.
  2. UNISON reserves the right in circumstances beyond UNISON’s reasonable control to change the timing and venues of Festival events and performances and to cancel Festival events and performances as determined by UNISON in its absolute discretion.
  3. UNISON is not liable for any loss or damage suffered if any Festival event or performance does not proceed as advertised or if for whatever reason your chorus does not participate in an event.
  4. Festival events and performances may proceed in all weather conditions provided UNISON is satisfied that the event or performance can proceed safely.
  5. UNISON expects your chorus to be committed to delivering the performance for which your chorus is registering. Evidence of lack of commitment, such as late arrival or failure to comply with established rehearsal schedules, could prevent your chorus from performing or participating. UNISON’s decisions about performance and participation are final.

Performing Rights

  1. Your chorus is responsible for obtaining and paying for any performing rights required for works to be performed at the Festival, including copyright licenses and composer, publisher and arranger agreements. Please address inquiries about Festival performing rights to festival@unisonfestivalunisson.ca. Failure to provide documentary evidence to satisfy UNISON that your chorus has complied with this clause in respect of any work may mean that your chorus will not be permitted to perform that work at the Festival.

Conduct

  1. Your chorus agrees to comply with the rules of the Festival as determined by UNISON and with any reasonable written or verbal instructions given by UNISON, its representatives or volunteers.
  2. Your chorus agrees to comply with the health safety measures prescribed by UNISON and the Nova Scotia health authorities for Festival events and performances.
  3. Some venues and institutions used by UNISON may impose conditions of entry and other restrictions in addition to the rules and safety measures prescribed by UNISON. Your chorus agrees to comply with any such conditions or restrictions.
  4. Your chorus agrees not to engage in unacceptable behaviour. Unacceptable behaviour includes, but is not limited to, physical and verbal abuse; harassment; drug-taking; smoking in non-permitted areas; excessive intoxication; nudity; lewd or overtly sexual conduct; anti-social behaviour; racist, homophobic, transphobic, sexist, misogynist, misandrist, or ageist behaviour, including performing actions, words or songs construed as such; and the carrying of knives, weapons or any other items construed as weapons.

Sponsors’ rights

  1. Your chorus agrees not to act in a way which would compete with Festival sponsors or devalue Festival sponsors’ rights regarding branding potential, logo rights or exclusive presence at Festival events. If at any time during the Festival, UNISON, its representatives or volunteers determine that the actions of your chorus compete with Festival sponsors or may result in the devaluation of such Festival sponsors’ rights, your chorus understands that it will be required to immediately cease such actions.

Media consent

  1. UNISON or its appointed agents may photograph or record your chorus during the Festival. You agree to assign any of your rights to that recorded material to UNISON in perpetuity and authorise the reproduction, broadcast, distribution and dissemination of that material by any means whatever without geographic or time limitation.

Personal data

  1. Your chorus agrees that UNISON will use the personal data collected during the registration process for Festival registration, the sale of Festival merchandise, and for the organization and production of the Festival. UNISON will not otherwise share the personal data collected with third parties.

Insurance and damage to property

  1. UNISON is not liable for any loss or damage to the property of your chorus during the Festival.

Cancellation of registration by UNISON

  1. UNISON may at any time cancel your chorus’s registration with immediate effect if you breach these Terms. If UNISON cancels your chorus’s registration due to breach of these Terms, your chorus will not be permitted to participate in the Festival; nor will your chorus receive a refund or any form of compensation for any loss.

Applicable law

  1. These Terms and the ensuing relationship between your chorus and UNISON are governed by the laws of Alberta, Canada. Your chorus consents to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of Alberta in all matters regarding these Terms.

July 31, 2021

Return to registration details

Retourner aux renseignements sur les inscriptions

Festival Unisson 2022

Conditions des inscriptions de chœur

Version PDF

  1. Les Conditions des inscriptions décrites ci-après constituent la base de l’accord entre Chœurs Unisson Canada (ci-après « UNISSON ») et tout chœur désirant participer au Festival Unisson qui se tiendra à Halifax du 30 juin au 3 juillet 2022 (ci-après le « Festival »). Par cette inscription, votre chœur accepte de respecter toutes les Conditions des inscriptions (ci-après les « Conditions »).

Inscriptions

  1. Seules seront prises en considération les demandes d’inscription soumises en ligne. Aucune demande ne sera acceptée par téléphone, télécopie, courrier postal ou courrier électronique.
  2. Le règlement des droits d’inscription pourra être effectué par carte de crédit, par débit direct de compte bancaire, par transfert électronique ou par chèque. En cas de chèque renvoyé par la banque, votre chœur devra s’acquitter des frais bancaires encourus.
  3. Le règlement des droits d’inscription devra être fait en dollars canadiens. UNISSON ne sera aucunement responsable des variations dans les taux de change ni des frais de change ou de transfert encourus.
  4. UNISSON se réserve le droit de refuser une demande d’inscription à sa seule et entière discrétion.
  5. Lorsque l’inscription de votre chœur aura été acceptée, UNISSON vous en avertira en envoyant un message à l’adresse électronique indiquée dans votre demande d’inscription. Dans le cas de règlements par transfert électroniques ou par chèque, UNISSON vous fera parvenir la confirmation de votre inscription une fois que ce transfert financier aura été officialisé.

Remboursement et transfert des droits d’inscription

  1. Les droits d’inscription de chœur ne sont pas remboursables, sauf si le Festival est reporté ou annulé pour cause de pandémie.
  2. Les droits d’inscription de chœur ne sont pas transférables.
  3. Si le Festival est reporté pour cause de pandémie, votre chœur aura les options ci-dessous:
    • faire appliquer vos droits d’inscription à la nouvelle date de ce Festival,
    • les convertir en donation à UNISSON, ou
    • en recevoir un remboursement, à l’exception de 5 $ en frais de traitement.
  4. Si le Festival est annulé pour cause de pandémie, votre chœur aura les options ci-dessous:
    • convertir vos droits d’inscription en donation à UNISSON, ou
    • en recevoir un remboursement, à l’exception de 5 $ en frais de traitement.
  5. Les remboursements seront traités dans les cinq (5) jours ouvrables après qu’UNISSON en aura reçu la demande. Les remboursements seront effectués dans les soixante (60) jours.
  6. Un reçu officiel de don sera émis pour tout don à UNISSON de 20 $ CA ou plus par un donateur canadien.

Concerts et activités du Festival

  1. Les concerts et activités annoncés dans les brochures promotionnelles et le site Internet d’UNISSON sont susceptibles d’être modifiés avant que le programme du Festival soit finalisé. UNISSON fait tout son possible pour planifier ces activités mais ne saurait garantir qu’elles se passeront de la manière décrite actuellement.
  2. En cas de situations imprévisibles, UNISSON se réserve le droit de modifier le lieu, la date et l’heure des concerts et des activités du Festival ou d’en annuler certain.e.s à son entière discrétion.
  3. UNISSON ne saurait être tenu responsable de tout dommage ou perte encouru par une modification ou une annulation d’un concert ou d’une activité, ni par la décision d’un chœur de se retirer du programme pour quelque raison que ce soit.
  4. Les conditions météorologiques n’affecteront pas le déroulement des concerts et des activités du Festival tant qu’UNISSON jugera qu’elles ne présentent pas de danger pour les participant.e.s.
  5. UNISSON s’attend à ce que votre chœur exécute l’exécution décrite dans votre inscription. Un manque évident d’engagement – entre autres, retard ou non-présence au programme prévu des répétitions – pourrait entraîner l’annulation du concert de votre chœur ou de sa participation au Festival. Toute décision prise par UNISSON à ce sujet sera définitive.

Droits d’auteur des œuvres

  1. Votre chœur a la responsabilité d’obtenir toutes les autorisations des compositeurs, éditeurs et arrangeurs pour les œuvres que vous avez choisies, et de payer tous les droits d’auteur nécessaires à la performance de celles-ci. Pour toute question au sujet des droits d’auteur requis au Festival, veuillez envoyer un message à festival@unisonfestivalunisson.ca. Au cas où les documents soumis à ce sujet ne satisferaient pas la Condition ci-dessus, UNISSON se verrait dans l’obligation de refuser la participation de votre chœur au Festival.

Code de conduite

  1. Votre chœur accepte de respecter toutes les règles du Festival définies par UNISSON, ainsi que toutes les instructions orales ou écrites données dans un contexte raisonnable par UNISSON, ses représentants ou ses bénévoles.
  2. Votre chœur accepte de respecter toutes les mesures de santé et de sécurité établies par UNISSON et les autorités médicales de la Nouvelle-Écosse pour les concerts et activités du Festival.
  3. Certains des sites du Festival peuvent imposer des conditions d’entrée ou d’autres restrictions en plus des règles et mesures de sécurité établies par UNISSON. Votre chœur devra donc aussi accepter toutes leurs conditions ou restrictions.
  4. Votre chœur s’engage à se comporter de manière raisonnable en tout temps. Les manquements à cette Condition incluent – mais ne se limitent pas – aux cas ci-après: abus verbal et physique, harcèlement, utilisation de drogues, consommation de tabac dans des lieux non autorisés, consommation excessive d’alcool, nudité, conduite ouvertement sexuelle ou lascive, comportement antisocial, raciste, sexiste, homophobe, transphobe, misogyne, misandre ou âgiste, que ce soit en termes verbaux, d’actions ou de chansons qui pourraient être considérés tels, ainsi que tout port de couteaux, d’armes, ou de tout instrument qui pourrait être considéré comme telles.

Respect des commanditaires

  1. Votre chœur s’engage à agir en tout temps de manière respectueuse envers les commanditaires du Festival, afin de ne pas nuire à leurs droits en ce qui concerne l’utilisation et la commercialisation de leur logo ou la présence de leurs délégués aux événements du Festival. Au cas où UNISSON, ses représentants ou ses bénévoles détermineraient que les actions de votre chœur sont en conflit avec les droits et intérêts des commanditaires du Festival ou peuvent nuire à ceux-ci, votre chœur accepte qu’UNISSON lui intimera l’ordre de mettre fin immédiatement à de tels comportements.

Autorisation pour les médias

  1. UNISSON ou ses agents désignés ont le droit de photographier ou d’enregistrer votre chœur durant le Festival. Par cette Condition, votre chœur accepte de céder ses droits sur ces images ou enregistrements à UNISSON à perpétuité et en autorise la reproduction, diffusion et distribution par tous les moyens et sans aucune limitation géographique ou temporelle.

Données personnelles

  1. Votre chœur accepte qu’UNISSON utilise les données personnelles recueillies au cours du processus d’inscription pour l’inscription au Festival, la vente de marchandise du Festival, et l’organisation et la production du Festival. En aucun autre cas, UNISSON ne partagera ces données personnelles avec une tierce partie.

Assurances et dommages encourus à vos biens

  1. UNISSON ne sera aucunement responsable de la perte ou de tout dommage encouru aux biens de votre chœur pendant le Festival.

Annulation de l’inscription par UNISSON

  1. UNISSON se réserve le droit d’annuler l’inscription de votre chœur pour tout manquement aux Conditions. Cette décision entrera en vigueur immédiatement. Au cas où UNISSON se verrait obligé d’annuler l’inscription de votre chœur pour une des raisons ci-dessus, votre chœur ne sera pas autorisée à participer au Festival et ne recevra aucun remboursement ni dédommagement sous quelque forme que ce soit.

Législation en vigueur

  1. Les Conditions, et la relation que celui-ci instaure entre UNISSON et votre chœur, tombent sous le coup de la législation de l’Alberta (Canada). Votre chœur accepte de se soumettre à la juridiction exclusive des tribunaux de l’Alberta dans tous les domaines relatifs à ces Conditions.

31 juillet 2021

Retourner aux renseignements sur les inscriptions